1.6.3 - Original collection file missing

Report a MTG Studio bug you have spotted or ask for help

Moderator: gaddlord

1.6.3 - Original collection file missing

Postby Scytale » Tue Mar 03, 2009 3:34 am

If you find that your new installation of MTG Studio 1.6.3 is missing your old Collection file ... don't panic.

File > Import > Point to the installation folder > mtgstudio.collection

This will import your old collection into the new version of 1.6.3
MTG studio version: 1.6.6.2461 + updated hfw
OS: Windows XP Pro SP3
User avatar
Scytale
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:29 pm
Location: Munich

Postby gaddlord » Tue Mar 03, 2009 9:10 am

Very well said, Scytale.
Btw, did you managed to import your collection successfully? What was its size?
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2900
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby Scytale » Wed Mar 04, 2009 3:49 am

I did manage to re-import it without any problems but it is only 800 cards.

I am saving adding all the 10k+ cards until there is better support for adding cards we preset defaults, e.g. every card comes from my red box.
MTG studio version: 1.6.6.2461 + updated hfw
OS: Windows XP Pro SP3
User avatar
Scytale
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:29 pm
Location: Munich

Postby gaddlord » Thu Mar 05, 2009 6:25 pm

Scytale wrote:I am saving adding all the 10k+ cards until there is better support for adding cards we preset defaults, e.g. every card comes from my red box.


Can you explain in details how you expect this feature to work?
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2900
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby Scytale » Tue Mar 10, 2009 8:34 am

I have added some more explanation to a previous thread:

http://www.mtgstudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=945
MTG studio version: 1.6.6.2461 + updated hfw
OS: Windows XP Pro SP3
User avatar
Scytale
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:29 pm
Location: Munich


Return to Bugs (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests