1.6.2 Beta testing

Report a MTG Studio bug you have spotted or ask for help

Moderator: gaddlord

1.6.2 Beta testing

Postby Scytale » Mon Sep 29, 2008 4:23 pm

BASIS:
- MTG studio version: 1.6.2.2175
- OS: Vista


SUGGESTIONS
- Install always seem to install from fresh
- Standard install path is C:\Program Files\PalmROOT\MTG Studio 1.6.2\
- - - Using the version number in the install path means you cannot really upgrade
- Installing on top of the old version;
- - - Custom install features (e.g. Saying no to Sample Decks) is not remembered
- - - Settings not remembered; e.g. Align preview pane right
- - - Filter not remembered
- Allow for the font to be changed on the lists; new ClearType fonts are out and it would be nice to use them in the general panes, e.g. Calibri
- In Collection mode, the first menu option still says Deck
- In the deck it would be nice to group the cards into Main deck and SideBoard



DEFECTS
- General
- - - Settings not remembered; e.g. Align preview pane right
- - - Filter not remembered
- - - View > Toggle Card Pool / Decks/ Collection - I think that technically this should just be called "View > Toggle Decks / Collection"
- Help manual
- - - Deck Editor > Interface has no info behind it
- Report
- - - Error: Access violation at 0x00E24045 (tried to write to 0x00000000), program terminated
Last edited by Scytale on Mon Sep 29, 2008 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Scytale
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:29 pm
Location: Munich

Postby Scytale » Mon Sep 29, 2008 4:29 pm

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: mtgstudio.exe
Application Version: 1.6.2.2175
Application Timestamp: 48dff74f
Fault Module Name: mtgstudio.exe
Fault Module Version: 1.6.2.2175
Fault Module Timestamp: 48dff74f
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00624045
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.4
Locale ID: 2057
Additional Information 1: 6db2
Additional Information 2: 5b898f54bc70b69749c019f2c86f2bd5
Additional Information 3: 03c1
Additional Information 4: a8cfde5f130383af58f55443ff521619
User avatar
Scytale
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:29 pm
Location: Munich

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:09 am

Install always seem to install from fresh.
Using the version number in the install path means you cannot really upgrade.

Auto-Update feature is planned for automatic download of program changes similar to the MTG Online autoupdate. It is low-priority task though.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:11 am

Installing on top of the old version;
- Custom install features (e.g. Saying no to Sample Decks) is not remembered
- Settings not remembered; e.g. Align preview pane right
- Filter not remembered

What do you mean not remembered? How did you installed on top of old version. Can you provide the sequence of steps you do in order to reproduce?
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:17 am

Allow for the font to be changed on the lists.

Grid fonts can be changed from View|Options|Grids|Fonts.

See the screenshot:
Image
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:19 am

New ClearType fonts are out and it would be nice to use them in the general panes, e.g. Calibri

Calibri and Segoe UI can be used as default fonts on Vista installations. I need to verify that the interface will look well though. Such change will come after 1.6.2.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:26 am

In Collection mode, the first menu option still says Deck

The Deck menu shall be renamed to File in the next 1.6.2 beta since Microsoft recommends using File as the name of the first main menu item in any application. Addded to 1.6.2 TODO list
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:27 am

In the deck it would be nice to group the cards into Main deck and SideBoard

Please explain in a little bit more details how you imagine it can be done, how to look like, what functionality to provide. Thanks.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:29 am

Settings not remembered; e.g. Align preview pane right

I must test this on Vista. I will write back with the solution.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:29 am

Filter not remembered

I shall test this on Vista.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:31 am

View > Toggle Card Pool / Decks/ Collection - I think that technically this should just be called "View > Toggle Decks / Collection

I think it is correct since it changes from from Card Pool to Decks to Collection and back to Card Pool. I should consider adding Shift+F12 which to change the focus in backward direction.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:34 am

Deck Editor > Interface has no info behind it

It is ment to be this way. See Deck Editor node info. It contain only links to the sub nodes. As a general the documentation is really not complete.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:35 am

Error: Access violation at 0x00E24045 (tried to write to 0x00000000), program terminated

How did that happened. Do you have a test case.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:36 am

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: mtgstudio.exe
Application Version: 1.6.2.2175
Application Timestamp: 48dff74f
Fault Module Name: mtgstudio.exe
Fault Module Version: 1.6.2.2175
Fault Module Timestamp: 48dff74f
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00624045
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.4
Locale ID: 2057
Additional Information 1: 6db2
Additional Information 2: 5b898f54bc70b69749c019f2c86f2bd5
Additional Information 3: 03c1
Additional Information 4: a8cfde5f130383af58f55443ff521619

How did it happened. Do you remember the actions you performed when this message appeared.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:37 am

As a last request. Can you post new bugs/sugestions in separate threads. Since having one post with 13 replies is difficult to follow.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Next

Return to Bugs (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron