A couple of errors I'm getting

Report a MTG Studio bug you have spotted or ask for help

Moderator: gaddlord

A couple of errors I'm getting

Postby Rog » Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:15 pm

Just got a new machine, running Vista, which of course is a pain in the butt, and am having some trouble with MTGStudio now =(

On a clean install, it works fine, I can open the config file, and remove the "334" abilities filter. However, when I open a previously working Deck file transfferred from my old machine, I get a "ItemIndex out of range" error, but the deck opens.

Then, I double clicked sideboard, so arrange the deck, and I get the same error, but this time I get stuck with the Vista blue swirly ring mouse pointer, and if I click anywhere else again I have to X out.

It gets worse though, when I re-open the software, I get a "Stream read error" message, then later in the loading, an access violation error, and the program closes.

Any idea whats up with any of those?

Thanks.
Rog
Apprentice
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:54 am

Postby gaddlord » Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:21 pm

Do you experience such problems when opening a specific deck or it always behaves like this.
Can you send me a Tools|Report report to see your configuration.
Use the Save button to save the report as html file and attach it to an email to support@mtgstudio.com
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2957
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe


Return to Bugs (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron