M13 Pricing Not Updating

Report a MTG Studio bug you have spotted or ask for help

Moderator: gaddlord

M13 Pricing Not Updating

Postby jnutty3 » Thu Sep 06, 2012 11:12 pm

When I import pricing from either abugames.com or from magictraders.com. The M13 values remain blank. It appears the AbuGames has both normal and foil marked the same.
jnutty3
Apprentice
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 8:47 pm

Re: M13 Pricing Not Updating

Postby danielcristian » Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:29 pm

Many M13 cards without prices.

All double sided cards from Dark Ascention too.
danielcristian
Apprentice
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:19 pm

Re: M13 Pricing Not Updating

Postby texasaggie » Sat Sep 08, 2012 9:13 pm

danielcristian wrote:Many M13 cards without prices.

All double sided cards from Dark Ascention too.


There always seems to have been an issue with the double-sided cards in matching the name, seemingly because most of the price guides just list the name on the front of the card and not the full name (my suspicion). Gadd alluded to this in another thread related to pricing updates.
User avatar
texasaggie
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 2:54 pm

Re: M13 Pricing Not Updating

Postby gaddlord » Fri May 31, 2013 9:11 am

GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2945
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Re: M13 Pricing Not Updating

Postby oldmanmagic » Thu Jun 06, 2013 7:25 am

I don't want to come off to pushy, but do you have an idea on a time of the update Gad? I'm trying to get together an updated copy of my collection for my insurance company and the rider and the prices are always helpful.

OldManMagic
oldmanmagic
Sorcerer
Sorcerer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 9:15 pm

Re: M13 Pricing Not Updating

Postby gaddlord » Thu Jun 06, 2013 3:39 pm

oldmanmagic wrote:I don't want to come off to pushy, but do you have an idea on a time of the update Gad? I'm trying to get together an updated copy of my collection for my insurance company and the rider and the prices are always helpful.

OldManMagic


What I can suggest for the time being is to lookup the prices manually in update the Buy At, Sell At columns manually.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2945
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Re: M13 Pricing Not Updating

Postby oldmanmagic » Thu Jun 06, 2013 10:56 pm

I have like 30,000+ cards, that's going to be a problem to hand edit them :)
oldmanmagic
Sorcerer
Sorcerer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 9:15 pm

Re: M13 Pricing Not Updating

Postby CptDobey » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:51 am

I have half that and and I will not do it one by one either ;)
Please, note that I'm not a member of MtG-Studio team.
User avatar
CptDobey
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 5:09 am

Re: M13 Pricing Not Updating

Postby gaddlord » Mon Jun 17, 2013 9:31 am

oldmanmagic wrote:I have like 30,000+ cards, that's going to be a problem to hand edit them :)


Why don't you

1. Update the prices from the File | Update Prices menu
2. For the ones which did not update manually assign the prices (they shouldn't be so much).
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2945
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe


Return to Bugs (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron