Error importing prices in 1.8.6

Report a MTG Studio bug you have spotted or ask for help

Moderator: gaddlord

Error importing prices in 1.8.6

Postby CaptSimian » Sat May 14, 2011 6:37 pm

I just upgraded to 1.8.6, hoping to take advantage of the new Market Value column. So, after importing my collection, the first thing I did was try to import prices. However, I receive an error when I do so, and it causes MTG Studio to hang. Here is the error:

---------------------------
MTG Studio
---------------------------
19:30:38,943(+16186) X [T3984] MTG Studio (version 1.8.6.3086) encountered exeptional situation.

Exception: EIntOverflow

Sender: frmImportWizard.pnlButtons in [ExtCtrls]

Address: $DBF719

Message: Integer overflow

Help Context: 0

Thread: thread $f90

I can also provide the bug report generated by the error, if you'd like.
CaptSimian
Apprentice
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 12:44 am

Postby gaddlord » Sun May 15, 2011 2:25 pm

I tried to reproduce it but I can't. Can you please describe the exect steps you followed to reproduce it, please.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2931
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby CaptSimian » Sun May 15, 2011 5:24 pm

I e-mailed the bug report and included instructions, but I'll include them here, as well:

1) Open MTG Studio 1.8.6 (portable or installed).
2) Select the File menu.
3) Select Import.
4) Click Next.
5) Select Card Prices.
6) Click Next.
7) Select either ABU Games or Magic Traders.
8) Click Next.

That is when the error occurs.
Last edited by CaptSimian on Sun May 15, 2011 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
CaptSimian
Apprentice
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 12:44 am

Postby gaddlord » Sun May 15, 2011 5:38 pm

Strange. It reports out of memory exception where you have 4GB still free.
exception message : Out of memory.


Will look into this.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2931
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby CaptSimian » Sun May 15, 2011 6:53 pm

Thanks! If you need anything else, just let me know.
CaptSimian
Apprentice
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 12:44 am

Postby CptDobey » Mon May 16, 2011 12:33 pm

I have the same problem on two different computers. One has XP, the other 7-64.

The message is:
---------------------------
MTG Studio
---------------------------
19:31:21,056(+7954) X [T6880] MTG Studio (version 1.8.6.3086) encountered exeptional situation.

You can copy this error message by pressing Ctrl+C, and paste it in an email to support@mtgstudio.com.

Please also provide the steps to reproduce the problem you have encountered.

Exception: EAccessViolation

Sender: frmImportWizard.pnlButtons in [ExtCtrls]

Address: $DBF719

Message: Access violation at address 00807FE2 in module 'mtgstudio_portable.exe'. Write of address 01283600

Help Context: 0

Thread: thread $1ae0

---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
User avatar
CptDobey
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 5:09 am

Postby gaddlord » Mon May 16, 2011 3:45 pm

Yep. This is a bug. I managed to reproduce it. Will deploy a new version 1.8.7 soon with the fix. Thank you for the patience.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2931
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby CptDobey » Tue May 17, 2011 5:15 am

And thank *you* for your quick answers and corrections !
User avatar
CptDobey
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 5:09 am

Postby texasaggie » Wed May 25, 2011 9:51 am

Confirming that 2.0 fixed this for me. I was able to import and update pricing (although I left the price update running last night for at least 2 hours and it was still going). I did not get any errors though.

One odd thing is that the MTG Traders pricing seemed to do nothing, while other seemed to successfully import pricing and process the records.
User avatar
texasaggie
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 2:54 pm

Postby gaddlord » Sat Jun 11, 2011 3:58 pm

texasaggie wrote:One odd thing is that the MTG Traders pricing seemed to do nothing, while other seemed to successfully import pricing and process the records.


magictraders.com import should display progressbar while importing prices and finally a summary of the number of cards imported and failed.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2931
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe


Return to Bugs (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron