1.8.2.2917 & /Beta 1.8.3.2922 hangs

Report a MTG Studio bug you have spotted or ask for help

Moderator: gaddlord

1.8.2.2917 & /Beta 1.8.3.2922 hangs

Postby ChiTownMagicGuy » Sun Feb 13, 2011 6:43 pm

I am running 1.8.3.2922 Beta under Windows 7 32 Bit. 6 GB of RAM (only 3.5 Available in 32 bit windows).

When I try to start Magic Suitcase is hangs. It is resident in memory but no windows are opened and it doesn't appear on the task bar (but the task explorer shows that it is in memory). I let it run for over an hour.

There are two threads running:

mtgstudio.exe!madTraceProcess+0xb17bdb
State: Running

ntddl.dll!rtlsCriticalSectionLockedByThread+0x9a9
State: Wait:UserRequest

Stack:
ntkrnlpa.exe!KeSetEvent+0x2a1
ntkrnlpa.exe!KeDelayExecutionThread+0x5cc
ntkrnlpa.exe!KeWaitForMutexObject+0x393
ntkrnlpa.exe!KeQueryHighestNodeNumber+0x9fe
ntkrnlpa.exe!KiCheckForKernelApcDelivery+0x24
ntkrnlpa.exe!PsChargeProcessPagedPoolQuota+0x301
ntkrnlpa.exe!ObCloseHandle+0x181
ntkrnlpa.exe!ZwYieldExecution+0xb66
ntdll.dll!KiFastSystemCallRet
kernel32.dll!Process32Next+0x48
ntdll.dll!RtlDosApplyFileIsolationRedirection_Ustr+0x5b4
mtgstudio.exe!madTraceProcess+0xb0287a
mtgstudio.exe!madTraceProcess+0xb03dc9
mtgstudio.exe!madTraceProcess+0xb03e97
mtgstudio.exe!madTraceProcess+0xb046b0
mtgstudio.exe!madTraceProcess+0xb17ca9
kernel32.dll!BaseThreadInitThunk+0x12
ntdll.dll!RtlInitializeExceptionChain+0x63
ntdll.dll!RtlInitializeExceptionChain+0x36
ChiTownMagicGuy
Mage
Mage
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 2:11 am

Fixed it

Postby ChiTownMagicGuy » Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:01 am

It was a compatibility issue with a program called "UltraMon" which is a program for people using more than 1 monitor. The problem was the way the UltraMon added some buttons to the MTG Studio tool bar.
ChiTownMagicGuy
Mage
Mage
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 2:11 am

Correction to the problem it's wasn't UltraMon

Postby ChiTownMagicGuy » Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:32 pm

After further investigation the hanging problem was not ultramon but rather a program called BaySide Sniper. This is an automatic bidding program for eBay.

I'm not sure what is causing the problem but if I exit Basyside Sniper before I start MTG Studio everything works fine. I can then restart Bayside Sniper.

There is some kind of resource conflict between the two programs.

I am will to help debug it if the author(s) would like some help.
ChiTownMagicGuy
Mage
Mage
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 2:11 am

Postby gaddlord » Wed Mar 02, 2011 6:22 pm

I have installed this software and do not see an issue with MTG Studio.

Can you please download the latest BETA 4 from http://www.mtgstudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1453 and let me know if the issue persists.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2945
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe


Return to Bugs (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron