Colorless filter not working

Report a MTG Studio bug you have spotted or ask for help

Moderator: gaddlord

Colorless filter not working

Postby dryan01uk » Tue Aug 17, 2010 4:04 am

Hi Gad,

Just noticed that the 'colorless' filter is not working for the Eldrazi cards.

They are filtered as artifacts, however.

D
Call sign 'Senior' in my local playing group.
dryan01uk
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 5:26 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Postby gaddlord » Tue Aug 17, 2010 6:23 am

Hmm.

Currently we have the following Eldrazi's

Code: Select all
Eldrazi Conscription - Colorless
Eldrazi Monument - Artifact
Eldrazi Spawn - Colorless
Eldrazi Spawn - Colorless
Eldrazi Spawn - Colorless
Eldrazi Temple - Land


and the list of all MTG Studio colorless is:

Code: Select all
All Is Dust
Artisan of Kozilek
Eldrazi Conscription
Eldrazi Spawn
Emrakul, the Aeons Torn
Hand of Emrakul
It That Betrays
Kozilek, Butcher of Truth
Not of This World
Pathrazer of Ulamog
Skittering Invasion
Spawnsire of Ulamog
Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre
Ulamog's Crusher


Which exactly card you refer to.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby dryan01uk » Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:12 am

When I select 'Deck from Collection', filter by some editions which include ROE, and select color - COLORLESS, nothing is selected.

I'll send you an e-mail with a screen shot.

D
Call sign 'Senior' in my local playing group.
dryan01uk
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 5:26 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Postby Guest » Tue Aug 17, 2010 5:23 pm

I actually just noticed this a couple minutes ago as well. It works fine in Pool but does not work in Collection nor Deck modes. They are all listed under artifact instead of colorless.

Image

Image
Guest
 

Postby Keiser » Tue Aug 17, 2010 5:24 pm

Whoops wasn't logged in, that last post was me.

Edit:

After more testing, it turns out that because last version of MTGStudio all Eldrazi spells were artifacts those that I had still in my database were artifact color. If I delete them out of my collection line by line and add them in this version, they are appropriately "N" for color (non-color?). Probably our fault for not importing database into the new version, I just copy+pasted it like I usually do.

I actually found this out by accidentally adding "All Is Dust" (which I have none of) to my collection. It was the only "N" in collection then and I got suspicious. :)
Keiser
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:23 am
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Postby Guest » Tue Aug 17, 2010 6:28 pm

This makes sense - I normally just copy my collection to the new install location and carry on.

I'm doing an import now to see if that fixes things ....
Guest
 

Postby dryan01uk » Tue Aug 17, 2010 6:43 pm

Whoops Mk2 - wasn't logged in either.

I've reimported my collection - this didn't fix the problem.

I've now re-entered the few cards and all is well again.

D
Call sign 'Senior' in my local playing group.
dryan01uk
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 5:26 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Postby AironCel » Mon Aug 23, 2010 5:13 pm

I have a different issue with filters, but maybe it's related:

Sometimes filtering stops working completely. I just get an empty selection. I haven't found a pattern yet, but if i randomly turn off and on different filters it eventually will start to work again. This is for both Collection and Pool, as far as I can tell. Never tried to filter in Deck View though.
AironCel
Apprentice
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 1:54 pm

Postby Keiser » Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:46 pm

AironCel wrote:I have a different issue with filters, but maybe it's related:

Sometimes filtering stops working completely. I just get an empty selection. I haven't found a pattern yet, but if i randomly turn off and on different filters it eventually will start to work again. This is for both Collection and Pool, as far as I can tell. Never tried to filter in Deck View though.


That one's unrelated, but I've noticed it. It is rather annoying but highly random so I can't trace it. Usually closing that filter then reapplying the same one works fine. It does seem to happen more often the first time you apply a new filter, but I can't find a pattern really.
Keiser
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:23 am
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Postby gaddlord » Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:16 am

dryan01uk wrote:I've reimported my collection - this didn't fix the problem.


Upon re-import only the card prices are reevaluated. All other card attributes are kept intact.

It is strange that someone reported this not-working for a deck. Decks card color is taken from the card pool when the deck is loaded. Can someone confirm that there is an issue with decks?
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby Keiser » Wed Sep 01, 2010 3:57 pm

gaddlord wrote:
dryan01uk wrote:I've reimported my collection - this didn't fix the problem.


Upon re-import only the card prices are reevaluated. All other card attributes are kept intact.

It is strange that someone reported this not-working for a deck. Decks card color is taken from the card pool when the deck is loaded. Can someone confirm that there is an issue with decks?


I have since fixed it just by removing/adding them back to my collection, so I can't confirm on the version I'm on. I wasn't loading a deck when I was testing it, however, I just added the cards to the deck from collection without saving/loading it. The deck loading probably works fine.
Keiser
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:23 am
Location: Las Vegas, NV


Return to Bugs (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron