Error: Deck->Collection->Deck

Report a MTG Studio bug you have spotted or ask for help

Moderator: gaddlord

Error: Deck->Collection->Deck

Postby Keiser » Mon Apr 05, 2010 3:40 pm

When adding cards to your collection from a deck .txt file (the only way I have found to quickly add large numbers of cards to the collection), it does not assign a "Price" or "Value" to the cards. It appears the Deck view does not even have these columns available. Then attempting to add any of those cards to a deck results in an error. Screenshots of the process.

Typed out deck list to add to collection:
Image

The Arbor Elf line added to the collection from the deck, I then added the same card from the Pool. Note if you add from Pool first then from deck it asks to merge or start a new line. Merging correctly updates value, a new line still results in this problem.
The Arbor Elf without the value came from the deck file. The one with a value came from the Pool.
Image

And finally I successfully added the Arbor Elf from the Pool to the deck below, and when I then try to add the one without a value, it causes this error. Based on the debug it looks like the value/price variables are just never initialized as ints.
Image
Keiser
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:23 am
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Postby gaddlord » Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:36 pm

I will have a look at this today.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2900
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:51 pm

Excuse me but I don't quite understand. You mentioned

"When adding cards to your collection from a deck .txt file"

How do you manage to add cards from deck to collection? Currently MTG Studio does not support such card operation?

Please describe the steps (menus, buttons) you press to achieve this.

I must admit that this is a bug indeed but unfortunately I don't see the steps I must follow to reproduce it.

Thank you.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2900
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby grocal » Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:50 am

I could reproduce this bug. Here's sreencast with all steps you need to reproduce it.

http://www.grocal.pl/temp/mtgstudio/mtgstudio02.htm

How do you manage to add cards from deck to collection? Currently MTG Studio does not support such card operation?


As you can see it's not a problem to add cards from deck to collection.

BTW, working on this bug gave me a new hint on the problem I've encountered earlier and posted here. I've updated my post.
User avatar
grocal
Apprentice
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 12:34 pm
Location: Poland

Postby gaddlord » Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:03 pm

Thank you both for the excellent screenshots and videos. Having them allowed me to fix the issue in 5 minutes. It will be addressed in the next MTG Studio 1.7.5.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2900
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby Keiser » Tue Apr 13, 2010 7:54 pm

Sorry my internet connection was out for a week as we went to a new provider.

I had actually just tracked this bug to also causing the collection pane card art not showing up and noticed you guys solved them at the same time. :) Guess it's all the same bug. Thanks for the work gaddlord!

Edit:
Also, I don't know if it's connected to this bug but I'm also not getting a right click context menu on any items in Collection view, right click menu only works in Deck and Pool. Is there supposed to be a menu in Collection?
Keiser
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:23 am
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Postby gaddlord » Mon May 03, 2010 11:28 am

Keiser wrote:I'm also not getting a right click context menu on any items in Collection view, right click menu only works in Deck and Pool. Is there supposed to be a menu in Collection?


There will be such menu in the forthcoming MTG Studio 1.7.7.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2900
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe


Return to Bugs (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron