Couple of 1.6.8 issues

Report a MTG Studio bug you have spotted or ask for help

Moderator: gaddlord

Couple of 1.6.8 issues

Postby Injuis » Thu Aug 06, 2009 4:18 pm

1) 10E still listed as standard
2) When you add a card from the Card Pool into your Deck, the focus goes to you deck, so when you do another filter search it filters through your deck and not through the Card Pool (Every time you add a card, you have to click on the Card Pool panel again before searching). I don't recall this behavior in the previous versions. Can we get an option to keep the focus on the Card Pool even after adding a card to your deck?
Injuis
Sorcerer
Sorcerer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 4:42 pm

Postby Thingil » Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:16 am

I can confirm this
Thingil
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 12:41 pm
Location: Switzerland

Postby Injuis » Mon Aug 10, 2009 12:55 pm

Just wanted to add that sometimes even clicking on the Card Pool frame doesn't refocus on that frame and stays focused on your deck. I have to click on the deck frame and then the card pool frame again.
Injuis
Sorcerer
Sorcerer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 4:42 pm

Postby chocbudda » Tue Aug 11, 2009 6:14 pm

I agree the loss of focus is downright annoying..... if you type it "filters" the pool...if you arrow it moves within the deck/collection window.... highly confusing!
chocbudda
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 8:00 pm

Postby gaddlord » Thu Aug 13, 2009 7:49 am

OK guys, I agree with you. I will fix that in 1.6.9 as soon as possible.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2931
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Couple of 1.6.8 issues

Postby gaddlord » Thu Aug 13, 2009 3:51 pm

Injuis wrote:1) 10E still listed as standard

This shall be fixed in the forthcoming 1.6.9. Thanks for reporting.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2931
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby LeonardMcCoy » Sun Aug 16, 2009 4:35 am

I have problems importing MTGO III decks. It seems that some cards cannot be correctly imported.

I get for example this error:

Code: Select all
Severity: Warning
Event: Import Card
Timestamp: 16.08.2009 11:41:33
Message: The card with MTGO III identifier "32691" was not found in the database definition. Deck: Islandwalker Standard.dek.
User avatar
LeonardMcCoy
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2009 4:28 am

Postby gaddlord » Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:01 pm

LeonardMcCoy wrote:I have problems importing MTGO III decks. It seems that some cards cannot be correctly imported.

I get for example this error:

Code: Select all
Severity: Warning
Event: Import Card
Timestamp: 16.08.2009 11:41:33
Message: The card with MTGO III identifier "32691" was not found in the database definition. Deck: Islandwalker Standard.dek.


This is the card 'Negate' from Magic 2010 which is currently not supported.
The forthcoming MTG Studio 1.6.9 will have support for the MTG Online sets Alara Reborn and Magic 2010.

You can vote for this feature at http://mtgstudio.uservoice.com/pages/16 ... ?ref=title
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2931
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby booleys » Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:51 pm

in terms of the focus issue on the filters, this is probably the most frustrating thing I am running into since purchasing this software. Is there any way to push this fix out quicker?

In addition to the current scope of the issue, it would be nice to be able to disable the deck filter altogether, so that F3 is always in regards to the main card pool.
booleys
Apprentice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 1:38 pm

Postby Injuis » Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:26 pm

booleys wrote:In addition to the current scope of the issue, it would be nice to be able to disable the deck filter altogether, so that F3 is always in regards to the main card pool.


I have to agree with the above. The deck filtering gets in the way more than it helps (in fact I have never used it). It would be nice to have the filter always within the card pool, as an option.
Injuis
Sorcerer
Sorcerer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 4:42 pm

Postby gaddlord » Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:05 pm

Injuis wrote:Just wanted to add that sometimes even clicking on the Card Pool frame doesn't refocus on that frame and stays focused on your deck. I have to click on the deck frame and then the card pool frame again.

Will be fixed in 1.6.9 version.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2931
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:53 pm

Injuis wrote:
booleys wrote:In addition to the current scope of the issue, it would be nice to be able to disable the deck filter altogether, so that F3 is always in regards to the main card pool.


I have to agree with the above. The deck filtering gets in the way more than it helps (in fact I have never used it). It would be nice to have the filter always within the card pool, as an option.


This issue is addressed in the forthcoming MTG Studio 1.6.9. It will have both Filter top and Filter bottom commands. The usual behaviour of F3 will be preserved for filtering the top grid and if (someone may need it) filtering on the bottom grid is required Shift + F3 can be pressed.

See the screenshot attached:
Image

The actual captions of the commands are changed to Filter Deck, Filter Card Pool, Filter Collection depending on the Mode you are currently in.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2931
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe


Return to Bugs (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron