Price list updates

Report a MTG Studio bug you have spotted or ask for help

Moderator: gaddlord

Price list updates

Postby Bilbo » Sun Jul 26, 2009 3:24 am

A couple questions:

When/how often is the Price column in a collection is updated?
Where does it get the prices from?
Is there is way to force MTG Studio to update the price for all cards in the collection?

The last question is the most important for me. I would like to export a price list that I can use for trading purposes. But I would like to make sure the prices are not old.

Thanks!
Bilbo
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 12:07 am

Postby gaddlord » Sun Feb 14, 2010 1:51 am

When/how often is the Price column in a collection is updated?

The prices are updated on each new MTG Studio release (which is 25 days on average).

Where does it get the prices from?

ABUGames.com, magictraders.com, hasturhobbies.com. Soon we will have support for blackborder.com and wizardscupboard.com as well.

Is there is way to force MTG Studio to update the price for all cards in the collection?

There is no such update at the moment. Such is planned for the future versions. See I113 at http://www.mtgstudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=927
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2948
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Sat Mar 19, 2011 6:10 pm

Since version 1.8.3 there is File|Import|Prices for manually importing prices and File|Update Prices for updating your prices in collection.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2948
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe


Return to Bugs (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests

cron