Reset the Card preview

Report a MTG Studio bug you have spotted or ask for help

Moderator: gaddlord

Reset the Card preview

Postby Scytale » Sun May 03, 2009 2:29 pm

Scenario:
I am trying to figure out if I have a 4th, U, R or 5th edition Lightning Bolt. I go to 4th and look at the preview. I go to R and look at the art but it is the same. I don't know if its still downloading or just very slightly different.

Suggestion:
When moving to a new card, could the preview just change to a blank magic card until the picture loads.
MTG studio version: 1.6.6.2461 + updated hfw
OS: Windows XP Pro SP3
User avatar
Scytale
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:29 pm
Location: Munich

Postby gaddlord » Thu May 07, 2009 1:30 pm

I would rather not do so since the fade in/out transition effect will be ruined but rather show the name of the image file in the tooltip.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2900
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby Scytale » Fri May 08, 2009 12:08 am

How about a 'no-entry' picture or the word 'Loading' across the card? Basically something to know that the current card picture is incorrect.
MTG studio version: 1.6.6.2461 + updated hfw
OS: Windows XP Pro SP3
User avatar
Scytale
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:29 pm
Location: Munich


Return to Bugs (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron