First time using the software, collection disappears.

General ideas, features requests, comments, concerns, complaints about MTG Studio desktop application

Moderator: gaddlord

First time using the software, collection disappears.

Postby Xyrd » Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:28 pm

Downloaded the software last night. Entered in my entire collection. Designed a few decks from it. Was really happy with the software.

Opened it just now to make another deck. Collection is nowhere to be found.

I hit the Save button(s) every time they appeared. What the hell happened?
Xyrd
Apprentice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:25 pm

Postby Azul » Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:35 pm

First of all, make sure that you are in the right mode. You want to be in deck from collection or collection from pool to see your collection.

It's likely if you just booted the program up that your last deck is open and it is in deck from pool mode. Hit F12 to scroll through the modes or change it in the box in the upper right.
User avatar
Azul
Planeswalker
Planeswalker
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 8:35 pm
Location: Canada

Postby Xyrd » Mon Aug 01, 2011 1:15 am

File > Collection From Card Pool
- collection empty

File > Deck From Collection
- collection empty

Tools > Locate My Collection
- C:\Users\Drew\AppData\Roaming\PalmROOT\MTG Studio 2.2.0

Opening the collection file in Wordpad, it appears to a good chunk of data in it (50KB), but nothing's being displayed in MTG Studio.
Xyrd
Apprentice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:25 pm

Postby gaddlord » Mon Aug 01, 2011 5:51 am

Have you update the software with a newer version?

Can you send all mtgstudio.collection files your Start Menu|Find Files can find on your machine to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com. Please put a link from this forum thread in order to recognize your email.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2957
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby Xyrd » Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:05 pm

Email sent.

I downloaded and installed whatever version was found on the main MTG Studio page as of three days ago.
Xyrd
Apprentice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:25 pm

Postby CptDobey » Tue Aug 02, 2011 6:09 am

Are you sure there is no active filter on your collection window ?

Do "collection from pool".
Do "shift-f3"
On the new window click "clear".

What's happening ?
User avatar
CptDobey
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 5:09 am

Postby Xyrd » Tue Aug 02, 2011 9:30 pm

YOU ARE A WONDERFUL HUMAN BEING!

That did the trick! Thank you!
Xyrd
Apprentice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:25 pm

Postby CptDobey » Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:17 am

:D

:wink:
User avatar
CptDobey
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 5:09 am


Return to General Discussions (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests