Importing collection from Magic Assistant

General ideas, features requests, comments, concerns, complaints about MTG Studio desktop application

Moderator: gaddlord

Importing collection from Magic Assistant

Postby kittykittybangbang » Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:41 pm

Is there a way that I could import the .xml or .csv collection file type that Magic Assistant uses into MTG Studio. It would be awesome if I didn't have to reenter my entire collection into another database.
kittykittybangbang
Apprentice
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:37 pm

Postby gaddlord » Sun Mar 21, 2010 2:42 pm

Can you send your collection in both xml and csv formats to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com for evaluation.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2924
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Wed Mar 24, 2010 3:55 pm

I am currently working over such import functionality. As soon as I am done with the UI I will post a teaser screenshot.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2924
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Mon Mar 14, 2011 4:41 am

MAgic Assistant is present in MTG Studio from File|Imprort|Collection wizard.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2924
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe


Return to General Discussions (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron