Help with collection when updating the MTG Studio Version

Suggest improvements and features you'd like to see while creating and editing my collection in MTG Studio...

Help with collection when updating the MTG Studio Version

Postby NastyJoan » Sun Jul 31, 2011 8:26 pm

Hello need help on this.

Last time when you added the commander cards to the application I installed and when it prompted me to export my collection to the new version I got eery single card I have duplicated

What do I have to do so it won't happen again when upgrading to the new version to add the M12 cards?

PS: In the last version the tokens from Phyrexian (Myr, Golem) are missing.
NastyJoan
Apprentice
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:30 am

Re: Help with collection when updating the MTG Studio Versio

Postby gaddlord » Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:48 am

NastyJoan wrote:Last time when you added the commander cards to the application I installed and when it prompted me to export my collection to the new version I got eery single card I have duplicated

This is strange. The procedure simply copies the mtgstudio.collection from from 2.1.0 into 2.2.0 folder. Have you used File|Import Collection dialog?

You need just to say Yes on first startup and then proceed using your old collection.

In the last version the tokens from Phyrexian (Myr, Golem) are missing.

NPH, DDG and M12 tokens were added to forthcoming 2.3 release.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby NastyJoan » Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:55 am

"Have you used File|Import Collection dialog? "

I used this one and then it asked me 2 questions that I don't remember and got me confused (maybe because of my english being not native) and propably I choose the wrong one and that duplicated my collection maybe?
NastyJoan
Apprentice
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:30 am

Postby gaddlord » Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:13 pm

You don't really have to import your collection after each upgrade. Now MTG Studio detects its older version and copies the mtgstudio.collection on first start.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe


Return to Collection Suggestions (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron