Adding Foils - How to Add a Card to a New Row

Suggest improvements and features you'd like to see while creating and editing my collection in MTG Studio...

Adding Foils - How to Add a Card to a New Row

Postby Azul » Sat Dec 12, 2009 8:40 pm

I am making an inventory of my entire collection. I wanted to add 6 of card X and after adding the first it asked me if I wanted to put a duplicate card in my collection.
Yes = Put in the Duplicate
No = Add Duplicate to a New Row
Cancel = Do Not Add the Duplicate to the Collection

I clicked yes and ticked the box saying "don't ask me this question anymore."

The thing is that now I want to add one more copy of card X that is foil but every time I try it just adds it to the rest of the cards with the same name. What button do I push to add it to a new row other than adding it to the rest of the cards with the same name.
User avatar
Azul
Planeswalker
Planeswalker
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 8:35 pm
Location: Canada

Postby gaddlord » Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:08 am

Delete your mtgstudio.conf file in your MTG Studio configuration folder.
Then you will be able to remove the saved setting.
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2948
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby Azul » Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:01 pm

I've done that temporarily but it's inconvenient to have to do that every time I run across a foil in my collection. It would be nice if you could just hold a keyboard button to add the entry to a new row rather than add it to an existing row. I'm just manually compiling a list of my few foils by hand so I can go back in later and add them all separately.
User avatar
Azul
Planeswalker
Planeswalker
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 8:35 pm
Location: Canada

Postby gaddlord » Mon Dec 14, 2009 5:54 am

[quote="Azul"] It would be nice if you could just hold a keyboard button to add the entry to a new row rather than add it to an existing row.quote]
Added as I224 to Backlog http://www.mtgstudio.com/forum/viewtopi ... =3090#3090
GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2948
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe

Postby gaddlord » Sat Mar 19, 2011 5:45 pm

GET LATEST STABLE http://www.mtgstudio.com/download.aspx
Send feature requests and bugs to gaddlord@mtgstudio.com or vote online.
User avatar
gaddlord
MTG Studio Team
MTG Studio Team
 
Posts: 2948
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 12:01 pm
Location: Europe


Return to Collection Suggestions (MTG Studio)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron